Home > Windows 7 > Enable Thumbnail Preview Windows 7

Enable Thumbnail Preview Windows 7

Contents

Data about OS, version, other apps running, command-order, way of opening IV, etc. Changed compatibility to run in Win98/Me mode, and have not had a crash since- will keep fingers crossed. If you could post a little bit more detailed system specs it would help? Switching over tothe CCCP also had the added benefit of letting me watch my MP4 encoded PSP (Playstation Portable) files in Windows Media Player, and added Thumbnails in Explorer for MP4s have a peek here

The utility we'll use is called Visual Tooltip, which is a hybrid dock / thumbnail applicaton. Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/575969 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Hootowls14.05.2008, 03:46 AMI uninstalled Version 4.10 and installed 3.99. This article notes this similar issue.Uwe KuhnThursday, 19 April 2007 18:31:33 UTCOddly enough, I don't have a shmedia.dll on my system...not sure why.Scott HanselmanThursday, 19 April 2007 22:07:45 UTCOnce again, thanks https://forums.techguy.org/threads/thumbnails-crash-program-win-xp.575969/

Enable Thumbnail Preview Windows 7

I had my hopes up high, when the new version 4.10 was released, but unfortunately this particular bug does not seem to have been adressed. Laurent Laurent09.01.2008, 12:10 AMHi irport, Ok, I have installed 3.98 on my new PC now. However when I next checked I found that the setting had reverted to both CPU 0 and 1 again. I remember that in programs such as Nero, when a thumbnail will > be used, it lets you pick which frame of the video you want used.

  1. Get geeky trivia, fun facts, and much more.
  2. Now I remember that IrfanView's main viewer and thumbnails viewer are the same executable: i_view32.exe i_view32.exe /thumbs It would be interesting to test if there are still crashes when only the
  3. Only a few pictures showed thumbnails.

I have now set affinity of i_view32.exe to CPU 0 on the desktop and the problem is very much reduced but still does crash very occasionally. It was the "Always show icons" option. Your information sent me looking at the "Problem reports and solutions" feature in Vista and I was surprised to find that every instance of the crash in Thumbnails is saved and Fix Thumbnails Windows 7 The bugs are so frequent that it is almost impossible to use IrfanView for me.

you Rock!!! Preview Tiff Files In Windows Explorer etc.] Any ideas? I really hope this bug will be corrected soon since I have a new computer with dual core :p Laurent onsitech16.04.2008, 10:34 PMHello. Were there 8086 coprocessors other than the 8087?

However, the difference in behaviour of 4.10 and 3.98 might give the programmers a hint. Some Thumbnails Not Showing Windows 7 Status Advanced Search Forum Program Bugreports Fixed v4.10 Thumbnail Crash If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. Regards, Nils. October 24, 2008 Jon I have to say that this is quite the cool little add-on that you could put on your computer.

Preview Tiff Files In Windows Explorer

And he has to deal with other bugs and feature requests. http://superuser.com/questions/191136/fix-image-previews-and-thumbnails-in-explorer-on-windows-7 Thanks Nils I tried setting the affinity first for core 0, then core 1, but Thumbnails is still crashing as soon as I click any drive in the explorer Reply With Enable Thumbnail Preview Windows 7 Does it happen with dual core Intel processors too? Thumbnail Preview Windows 10 ChuckE06.08.2008, 01:02 AM...in search of the solution to my THUMBNAIL problem...

BEST OF HOW-TO GEEK 10 Quick Ways to Speed Up a Slow Mac How to Find and Remove Duplicate Files on Windows How to Fax a Document From Your Smartphone 7 navigate here Thanks. I hit F5(refresh) button. This works: http://en.irfanview-forum.de/vb/showthread.php?t=1307 :) Succat hansvanleeuwen30.12.2007, 10:30 PMI don't like the one core trick for dual PC's at all, so I would suggest the following workaround: simply use the Vista Explorer Tiff Thumbnail

I clicked the "View Items in a list" button. For reference, when using the thumbnail viewer. Did you find some informations on how to run IV with one core only? Check This Out Laurent irport09.01.2008, 09:38 PMIV 3.98 on my Core2Duo E6600, Vista: I use the Microsoft Processexplorer for setting core affinity.

Download Registry File (rename .reg) to Fix Video Thumbnails in Explorer «Network Connections: Using Verizon Broad... | Blog Home | New Release of Notepad2 - Updated (again...» About Scott Scott Hanselman Tiff Thumbnail Viewer If so is IrfanView still open or has it been shut down. If the problem starts after 2 however the system may be waiting for a response to a security issue.

Also Adobe bridge and Canon Zoom Browser has no problems showing thumbnails.

Hot Network Questions "Modus moron" rule of inference? access denied !! About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center Thumbnails Not Showing Windows 8 What does “puncture veneer” mean?

As far as I have understood the last dll is the one who implements the work with Windows Metafile and corresponds to the Windows Picture and Fax Viewer correct? Download and start the application, and open up the options from the tray icon. While poking around in the Registry trying to fix this issue, I noticed that Thumbnails for AVI files worked, while no others did. this contact form Now, all what we can do is to wait for a new release of IrfanView, hoping that this bug will be corrected.

finally MY THUMBNAILS ARE BACK!! Vista Explorer is very sophisticated, with a slide rule for adjusting the thumbnail size (mousewheel+Ctrl works as well) , great slideshow feautures, many kinds of sorting. I click on one folder after another to view the JPG and / or GIF images therein. If you want to try that, I would suggest an extra step.

Then press "T" to see the thumbnails in that folder, then if I wanted to view another folder and selected one on the right side, the program would just diaper. Laurent irport09.01.2008, 08:52 AMLaurent wrote: >> Did you find some informations on how to run IV with one core only? It sounds like you get an error message. Not necessarily the code, but something with the compilation or something like that.

thanks August 3, 2009 Erik @Jon: I believe what you are describing is called "Active Content". This thread has nothing to do with what you've described. Regards, Nils. Hootowls12.05.2008, 06:51 PMI have a similar issue, but on a older P4 XP, very stable system. 1.